Saturday, December 8, 2012

Cover Reveal: The Triplex by Lola St. Vil



Guardians: The Triplex (Book 4)

The team finds the location of the Triplex. But in order to destroy it and
save the world, a horrific decision must be made. Can Marcus do what he
needs to do in order to complete the mission? Or will his heart get in the
way.
 
Author bio: Lola was seven when she first came to this country from Port-au-Prince,
Haiti. She attended Columbia College in Chicago, where her main
focus was creative writing. She is also an actress and currently lives in
Hollywood with her husband. Lola welcomes interaction with readers. She
can be found on Twitter @guardiansgirl

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Review for The Book Thief - Markus Zusak


I know I've sworn off Ricochet Reviews quite a long time ago, but I happened to find an old one floating around in the land of Drafts.





The Book Thief
It’s just a small story really, about among other things: a girl, some words, an accordionist, some fanatical Germans, a Jewish fist-fighter, and quite a lot of thievery.
Set during World War II in Germany, Markus Zusak’s groundbreaking new novel is the story of Liesel Meminger, a foster girl living outside of Munich. Liesel scratches out a meager existence for herself by stealing when she encounters something she can’t resist–books. With the help of her accordion-playing foster father, she learns to read and shares her stolen books with her neighbors during bombing raids as well as with the Jewish man hidden in her basement before he is marched to Dachau.

Confessedly, there was a sunken hiatus between the aloof skim of the first few pages and when I began truly reading it. When able to devote any length of time to a book, I've always found it easy to escape into the printed page -- almost like a clumsy Alice in Wonderland rendition, falling to where ever the novel proves elsewhere, Wonderland, is. I tend to find myself unable to come up for air until sifting onto the last few pages, where I hesitate for fear of what might happen when I come to the end. Depending on the book's "level", that excitable, illogical immersion might even raise the notion of death itself.

If you have never read a book so sweetly perfect that a nonsensical sensation of fear for immanent death upon the approach of its impending ending (all the wayward, cliff-hangings, or however) overwhelms some locked away, borderline-insane, closet-fan-girl piece of you, then you are a victim of either blatant illiteracy, unjust censorship, or literary shelteredness, and whichever way you should find yourself a terribly wretched thing. But if you have, in fact, found that moment of perfection - arguably amongst the most perfect moments in a lifetime blessed with the gifts of civilization (and yes, there is a feasible cause for the dramatization of such a silent event) - then you know exactly what I'm talking about.

And then, I have to ask: Does that irrational moment become even more perplexing when you have been, seamlessly and intimately, with Death throughout the entire novel?  

Of course.

I don't recall anything so ambitious being so well-executed and effective in my literary travels, though 1894 and Wuthering Heights (or on a remotely lesser level, in an unintentional abstract way, The Hunger Games and If I Stay) fleet around the blurred edges under such criteria. It makes me wonder who ponders on something so abstract, nonetheless who so artfully captures it. Who goes there? Who goes there, and comes back?

The reader is dragged back decades, through the colors of a cruel life and the cheer of Death, into the harsh world of World War II, where a little girl, a book thief, a someone named Liesel Meminger, is suffering. From the beginning you are told her story, one Death harbors an odd fondness for, and the bloody, ashen, charcoaled colors of a short life. As the narrorator isn't one to rush (though a constant point being made in fire and ice), the reader's purpose is to patiently wait as her life is splashed across the pages in a thousand shades of red and black and white.

I'm not quite sure how to describe - no, convey what this book is. I've never read another like it. It's both abstract and clear, brutal and haunting, cold - but never nice.  It lingers. It stays and stays until you let the residue crawl from the peripheral of your thoughts to the shaking core of your cerebrum in those brief silent moments of contemplation: before you sleep, in the midst of mechanic routine, and in contrast to the blissfully unknowing life sputtering around you in spite of the thought-provoking hunger left in The Book Thief's wake. It's the kind of read where you're not here nor there because you can't be, for a murky, undescribable while.

You have to be in a meditating, artistic mood to appreciate, if not enjoy, the complex simplicity of The Book Thief. But once you're ready, you'll understand.

It's perfect.




Saturday, August 18, 2012

Last Post... New Blog!





I know, I know - I said the very last came in July - but this is the one (I promise, this time!).

Because Ricochet Reviews is closing, I wanted to quickly let everyone know that it's not the end of my blogging days! With my new site, I transition from reviewer to author - and it's very exciting! Check it out not only for updates in my reading travels (interviews and reviewers, here and there, as well) but also to have access to the (upcoming) previews of my (upcoming) novel Something Of A Kind, be the first to know the juicy release details, and also content on writing, indie publishing, and tons more!

Again, thank you to everyone who encouraged Ricochet Reviews. As sad as I am, I'm also elated to be exploring and discovering other pieces of the bookie world. I hope you'll join me at the new address!

In the meantime, you can check out Something Of A Kind on Goodreads and Facebook to see what I keep going on and on about! :)

Happy reading!

With love,




P. S. For those on the mailing list or other external feed readers, more information about the move and the close are available on the main blog, both in sidebars and "About Me" sections.

Saturday, July 28, 2012

Review: Wings of Arian

wingsarian2 2 e1331535599684 Wings of Arian Blog Tour
Wings of Arian by Devri Walls
Expected Pub: May 2012 by StoneHouse Ink
Kiora thought she had never heard a lie until she was sixteen. But she was wrong. Her entire existence was based on nothing but. She thought that evil did not exist. Lie. That magic was not real. Lie. And that the land of Meros was all there was. One more lie.
With Aleric telling her that evil is knocking on the door and that she is the only one who can stop them she has a choice to make. Refuse, or start the wildest most painful ride of her life. She reluctantly dips her toe into her new existence of magic and threads, dragons and shapeshifters, and the person who wants to take control of it all: the evil Dralazar. However, this journey was never meant to be hers alone. She will be accompanied by a Protector. To her disbelief, and utter irritation they name the hotheaded, stubborn, non -magical, (albeit gorgeous) Prince Emane. They will have to trust each other with their lives, but right now Kiora would settle for a non hostile conversation. And now it comes down to this, If you had never heard a lie, would you know when you heard one? Is knowing good from evil innate? Kiora finds herself having to decide who lives and who dies on those very questions.

Find Devri Walls:
TwitterFBWebsiteGoodreads

5768569 Wings of Arian Blog Tour Devri Walls: lives in Kuna Idaho with her husband and two kids. She has worked as music teacher and currently, a preschool teacher. She majored in theater and her love of a story still drives her today. Thankfully, she has finally found an outlet for all the voices in her head. Her first novel, Wings of Arian, will be released on Amazon May of 2012. Find her on Twitter, Facebook or on her blog; www.writingmyfuture.com






 
Between the gorgeous cover and the intriguing blurb, I was excited to read Wings of Arian. I’m not personally drawn to the angel concept when selecting a new read, but the complete fantasy twist made it interesting. It’s pretty out-there. I loved that it was unique and creative. There’s an art in being strange enough to avoid cliché while still feeling very natural, and it dropped in throughout the entire book rather than awkwardly perching in chunky world building. You’d think having a piece’s oddity being vagueness itself would be a bad thing, but I think it actually worked here. It didn’t feel necessary to get caught up in the little things.

This is a perfect example of escapism – something to get lost in without thinking about it. I think every girl wants something to happen or someone to swoop in and say that their mundane, humdrum life is a front for something exciting and wild. Even if the heroine’s life was interesting to begin with, it’s still a total parallel to that wistful-gaze-in-the-distance-care-to-the-wind type of daydream. I also admired that everything didn’t have to be so easy for the character, especially with the plot being established in such a straight-forward way. It’s a uniquely classic-prophecy concept, which is always enjoyable and entertaining. When I thought I knew where it was going, the story sort of flinched in the other direction. It wasn’t predictable, nor uneventful or anticlimactic, an avoidance that always passes with flying colors. I always love the good-versus-evil theme, and it managed to through in the maintaining of innocence and the impending threat, all wrapped up in a sweet love story. I appreciated that how genuine each of the characters were, evoking the rare and evasive trait of the reader’s sympathy. They were fascinating and distinct, some clever, others funny, many both. It was interesting how perfectly their names fit them, despite being so odd at first.
From the intriguing relationships between characters right down each character’s mannerisms, there was a bold sense of reality in it, even with this estranged magical existence. It’s definitely one of those books that you feel like you’re watching rather than reading: visual, flowing, seamless cuts between scenes, classic set-up, authentic to the genre. It’s hard to explain – I haven’t read many things like it. It’s like a warped cross between The Blood Chronicles by Elizabeth Lorraine, Awaken by Sarah Ross, Tree of Life by Elita Daniels, Eragon by Christopher Paolini, and then… I don’t know, an almost Twilight-ish Harry Potter-esque Lord of the Rings meets a teenage version of Avatar? It’s all over the place, but very much it’s own, not fitting anything but working through everything. There are a lot of pieces of it that remind me of books across the board, plunging in and out of various genres. Perhaps there’s something for everyone inside this book. It’s peculiar, in a curiously good way.
At times the writing switched a little too rapidly between a formalistic, ‘old-fashion’ style and modern phrases or euphemisms. Much of the piece felt overwhelmed with adjectives and adverbs. I personally found both observations distracting, but overall I enjoyed the book. It’s a classic piece of fun, quick-read indie YA. Highly recommended :)

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Summer Reads


It's the first day of summer!

How are you spending it and what's on your reading list? 

Will you be reading on the beach, at the park?

Any stalkable new releases your dying to get your hands on and talk about?

Leave a comment and let me know! Let's compile an epic Summer-Must-Do-And-Must-Read list! 
Photobucket

Friday, May 18, 2012

Review: The Void by John Abramowitz



Title: The Void

Author:
John Abramowitz

Series:
The Weaver Saga, Book 2

Format:
ARC (eBook) via Author

Purchase:
Smashwords or Barnes & Noble.

Description:
The zombie apocalypse looms as Alex Cronlord struggles to protect her family from a stitch-faced assassin. 



Teen Alex Cronlord is a lot of things - at it just so happens that a future-seeing Weaver (so she thinks) is one of them. She's having trouble deciding whether she's running from the Xorda or trying to stop them, and everyone else seems to have a forward option on it. On top of it, she's fighting to save a dead girl she can't find. Unlike her peers, she spends her time failing interviews with the FBI, conversing the foreseen future (or unforeseen past) with an overextended newly-single parent, and deciphering vague images and unconsciously prying for information that will either save her life or explain the loss of another's.  Her dreams are nightmares, her nightmares are visions, and her visions are the reality only she can see - if, and only if, she can decode the confusion they bring and follow the right leads (even if that happens to be half-way across the country.)

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Scary School by Derek (The Ghost)



 
Scary School by Derek the Ghost
Published: HarperCollins
Genre: Middle Grade
Description: You think your school's scary? Get a load of these teachers: "Ms. Fang," an 850-year-old vampire;  "Dr. Dragonbreath," who just might eat you before recess; "Mr. Snakeskin"--science class is so much more fun when it's taught by someone who's half zombie; "Mrs. T"--break the rules and spend your detention with a hungry "Tyrannosaurus rex"; Plus Gargoyles, goblins, and Frankenstein's monster on the loose; the world's most frighteningly delicious school lunch and the narrator's an eleven-year-old ghost. Join Charles "New Kid" Nukid as he makes some very Scary friends--including Petunia, Johnny, and Peter the Wolf--and figures out that Scary School can be just as funny as it is spooky.




Scary School achieves a new level of awesome.

Ghost-kid Derek is looking for peace in halls filled with goons, ghouls, and monsters of every kind. This school is Topsy-turvy, where the uniform is not wearing the uniform and you're taught by vampires and zombies, nearly eaten by a giant squid on your first day, and detained in detention by an old-lady T-Rex that you certainly don't want to be dining with.

How could you not want to attend? 

This book is totally my little brothers' humor, and I thought of them often while reading it. It's nostalgic in the way that it captures everything people love about being a creepy kid: dinosaurs, monsters, and acting a little weird and incredibly silly. It's clever, it's unique, it's great for any kid (even the really big ones), and it's laugh-out-loud funny! If you're afraid you may might die of laughter, don't worry - Scary School surely has a place for you afterward.

It manages to make light of what could be a traumatic situation (like, well, croaking in the science lab and left with the depressing task of haunting your school), while still managing to pull through with a few important morals and great themes about growing up (and not). Brimming with likable, amusing characters you'd be crazy not to be fond of (like Derek the Ghost or rule-obsessed Charles "New Kid" Nukid), it's a perfect example that reading can absolutely be fun for any age, and an important reminder that being different can be a wonderful thing.

This quick, middle-grade book is adorable in the creepy way. It's a totally fun must-read grown ups will like, too! Fantastic graphics and drawings are woven throughout the pages, with flocks of bats, ghoulish characters, and ghost-pad notebook lines all reiterating the fun feel of the piece. The story is so real it's actually attributed to a character. How can one get more awesome than that? If I had come across it (expecially) in elementary school, I would've been all over this series! Of course even now I completely relate to our ghostly storyteller (there were a few times I would've liked to die in science class, too), and reading it felt like talking to a quirky childhood friend. And hey! If they open the grades, I'll consider enrolling - it would make high school so much less mundane. Scary School considered a great place for academic challenges and curious, revolutionary rules. Plus the staff is quite up-front, peculiar and interesting: you can actually pronounce all of their names (those being true-to-character... and species), and, I've always had a suspicion that most teachers want to eat you - at least at Scary School they're honest about it!

It's an entertaining cross between Scooby Doo, Monster High, and Growing Up Creepy, made for the age group a few levels before The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian. I recommend it for fans of all of the above, plus any kid (or parent) looking for something new! :)

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Interview with Feather Stone


1. What works have you released? What are they about? My first and, so far, only creation is The Guardian’s Wildchild. I started writing the story in 2000. That first draft was finished in 2005. Then the rewrites began, then the editing. It was a long process, mostly because I was anal about every aspect of the story’s plot. My focus was to ensure a smooth flow of the story, which was a challenge as the point of view shifted between the main characters.

2. How did you get the idea for your work? What lured you to your topics? I had no ambitions to write a book. Writing was something I did for my own pleasure. That is until I had become so tortured by a vision that I thought that writing about it would stop the constant replay.

Though many might think I’m guilty of an over active imagination, I have to admit to having many paranormal experiences since childhood. No witches or vampires, but plenty of events that cannot be explained away through traditional scientific studies. I met my spirit guide when I was about seven – in the flesh! It’s a long story, but suffice to say that experience had a profound effect on the rest of my life. Later, when I was drowning in a lake, and losing consciousness, I again heard my guide say, “If you stand, you can breathe.” I had just enough resolve to do as he bid. Sure enough. My nose was just above the water.

While I’ve had many paranormal experiences, none have been as profound as the space/time travel that took place over ten years ago. In an attempt to steal the wind from the vision’s sails, I sat at my computer’s keyboard and excitedly told the story. I sought explanations of the who’s and where’s and how’s. Answers came spontaneously. Page after page, day after day the energy of the paranormal experience never dissipated. I became a slave to the disembodied narrator of the story.

Now, I know what you’re thinking. “She’s exaggerating. She’s being very grandiose with a flair for the bizarre.” No, I’m not clairvoyant (chuckling). But I do understand your skepticism. This is truly why and how I wrote The Guardian’s Wildchild. I wrote for five years. What was puzzling was the passion I felt while writing. The energy was empowering, dazzling with creative juices I never before believed was possible.


3. In the event that your novel became a screenplay, who would you like to see included in the casting? Sidney Davenport and Captain Samaru Waterhouse are the two main characters. The actor to play Sidney Davenport is Kiera Knightley (Pirates of the Caribbean). I searched for an actor to play Captain Waterhouse but only found a model (unknown name) that would fit the profile of an American/Japanese male. Noah Wylie would play Sidney’s brother, Danik Davenport. Gene Hackman to play Admiral Garland.



4. If you could meet anyone or see anything (characters, locations, events, abilities, creatures, etc) from your novel, who or what would you choose? Oooooooooh, that’s close to impossible to choose. I felt close to all of them, even the evil Madame and Captain Butchart, although I wouldn’t want to be in the same room with either of those two. Maybe not on the same planet!

There’s a special place in my heart for Danik. I fell in love with him. His handsome face was nothing compared to his grand sense of fun and loyalty to his people. The problem is I’m too old to be even considered a ‘cougar’. The one character that I could easily spend the rest of my life with would be Greystone. I could use his wisdom and gentle guidance. This character could be easily played by Graham Greene.

Monday, May 7, 2012

Review: Blood of a Red Rose


Title: Blood of a Red Rose
Author: Tish Thawer
Series: The Rose Trilogy
Publisher: Amber Leaf Publishing
Description: Book 2 in The Rose Trilogy. A paranormal romance that continues to surprise with a heroine that’s embracing her darker side, a vampire whose love starts to waver, and a vampire clan whose new Sire is filled with doubt.


Doubt blooms...
Someone bleeds...
Change is coming...time to take heed.
    





The sequel in the Rose Trilogy starts off just as it ended: fierce, fast-paced, and twisted. Rose, as quirky and head-strong as ever, is left to deal with the task of coping with and accepting what she had done, and working out the aftermath - and dealing with what it revealed. The first few pages leave the reader caught up in Rose's world, dying to know what she is going to do with the secret locked within her blood and threatening her very nature. In spite of the inner conflicts seen in the first novel, it suddenly seems that disproving the belief that she was untouchably innocent and proving her strength and independence are the last things she needs to be worrying about. Instead, she's faced with her own shocking darkness - and vampires aren't quite so scary anymore. Except, of course, the possibility that if they found out her secret that they might rally to end her (and the threat she poses) the old fashion way: avoiding poison and ditching the fangs.

The boldness of the characters and their story seems to be a successful theme throughout the Rose Trilogy, and the fierce ultimatum between love and life were a creative addition. Choose one, and she just may lose both. The entire twist on what seemed to be heading for a wrapped up, happy ending in the last book is brilliant. As a reader, I was certainly willing to trade a little torture for more time with swoon-worthy Christian and his two-sided red Rose. ;)

Friday, May 4, 2012

Interview with Lindsay Paige



What works have you released? I've released Sweetness (in English and Spanish), I'm Yours, and Whatever It Takes will be released on June 13, 2012.

What “scene” was the most intense for you to write? There's a scene in I'm Yours where Emily experiences something really hard to deal with. That scene was so intense and would definitely be the hardest one for me to write.
Do you have any upcoming projects? As I said, Whatever It Takes is coming out in June. I'm writing a paranormal romance with Elizabeth Waldie and I'm working on a book titled Don't Panic where the main character has anxiety as I do.
What do you love the most about being an author? Besides the nitty gritty of writing? Interacting with fans! I love hearing their thoughts, whether good or bad, about my books. It all helps me learn and grow as a writer.

What inspires you to write? Life and music would be my two biggest inspirations.
What advice do you have for anyone who is interested in becoming an author? Don't let anyone stop you. I write for two reasons: myself and the reader.

What is one thing your readers should know about you? I love speaking with you! Don't be shy.
If you were to select a different career (besides writing), what would do? Help children with Asperger's in different aspects of their lives.

Aside from writing, what are your hobbies? Playing tennis, listening to music, reading, and taking pictures.
Think 3! Who or what is ____?
  Your favorite author? I can't pick just one!
  Your favorite book/series? Flat-Out Love by Jessica Park
  Your biggest literary inspiration? Any author that can make me feel something is a literary inspiration. That said, Nicholas Sparks can always make me feel something.
Do you listen to music when you write? If not, do you have other muses? I do! All the time, in fact. It's a great source of inspiration.

Is there anything unique about your writing process? Not really, haha. I sit down with my laptop and music and get busy!
Which character do you most identify with? Jake because of his situation with his father.


Thank you for participating! So where can readers find you?

Monday, April 30, 2012

Interview with Jolene Perry

1. What works have you released? What are they about? The Next Door Boys came out last October about a girl who goes to college after a year home fighting cancer. Her goals are to find some independence and not fall in love – she’s half successful. Night Sky is about Jameson whose senior year is falling apart around him, but he’s saved by the very nice distraction of a Native American girl named Sky.
2. How did you get the idea for your work? What lured you to your topics? I got the idea when my husband and I were talking eighties movies in the Taco Bell drive-through. They’re a little before our time, but fun just the same. We were talking Pretty in Pink, and I always wondered what happened to the poor guy who was in love, but didn’t get the girl. That’s the jumping off point for Night Sky.
3. What scene, topic, or section was the most intense (or visual) for you to write? The first scene with jameson and Sky in the swimming pool. And the other was them talking on the phone. Sounds crazy, but I loved the setting of where Sky was, and how she described to Jameson a place he’d never seen, and I loved him picturing her while lying in bed thousands of miles away.
4. In the event that your novel became a screenplay, who would you like to see included in the casting? Julie Jones would need to play Sky. Julianne Hough as Sarah, and Carlos Pena as Jameson.

Thursday, April 26, 2012

SFFANZ Nominees

Rapture by Phillip W. Simpson has been nominated for Best Youth Novel by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Association of New Zealand Inc.! Check out the nomination info here: http://sffanz.sf.org.nz/sjv/sjvNominations-2012.html

And the nominees are...




Best
Youth
Novel
Nominees
Battle Of The Birds
Lee Murray
Taramea Publishing
Space Race
Glynne MacLean
Pearson Education
Fosterling
Emma Neale
Vintage
Wings
Raymond Huber
Walker Books
Rapture
Phillip W. Simpson
Pear Jam Books


Read RR's review of the novel here or order it on Amazon here!

Giveaway + Interview with Monica Leonelle



I recently had the pleasure of interviewing Monica Leonelle of Social Punk for the latest release! (At the bottom of the post you will find a Rafflecopter giveaway form hosted by the book tour host - enter for a chance to win an iPad 3, a Kindle Fire, or one of 25 autographed hardcovers!)


Hey, Monica! Welcome to Ricochet Reviews. First off, can you tell us a little about The Socialpunk Trilogy?
Socialpunk is a bit like The Truman Show meets The Terminator, except Mark Zuckerburg is president of the world. I wanted to do a cyberpunk and Socialpunk is classically cyberpunk, down to its roots. I loved the idea of being trapped in a virtual reality, and then acclimating to the real world.

It sounds wonderful! What kind of reader would you recommend your novel to?
Adults and mature teens 14+ who enjoy dystopian or science fiction. The book series is being compared to The Hunger Games, the Divergent series, and the Uglies series.

So, if it became a screenplay, who would you cast?

Brenda Song would probably be my choice for Ima. Ember is a tall girl, but for some reason I think Kristen Bell could embody her. The guys are more difficult, but maybe Cam Gigandet for Nasser, Hunter Parrish for Dash, Matt Lauria for Vaughn, and Raza Jaffrey for Nahum. Of course, most of those people are television stars, so I probably wouldn't get any of my choices if there ever was a movie!

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Bookies Can Go Green Too!



Happy Earth Day, Bookies! In celebration of our planet, why not go green? Here's some ways to help out Mother Earth, today!
  • Recycle a few dust-collectors on an overstuffed shelf! It'll only sting for a second, and just think of the room your making for new ones!
  • Opt to buy the eBook instead of the hardcover. Save money, time, AND trees!
  • eReaders are Eco-Chic! You know you want one - so invest in a Kindle! Sure, they require electricity to charge. However, many of them are  recycled via refurbished parts! And the rest applies for Nook Tablet, Augen, Kindle - even Kindle for PC: it saves the paper of printing every hardcover on that shelf! (You know it's is running out of room anyway!)
  • Turn off the computer and read a book! Save electricity and enjoy yourself - now you have a reason to relax!
  • Shut off the TV and walk the family to the park. Grab a picnic blanket and a book, read tree-side! Plus, you and your kid-brother get some exercise! 
  • Make your next writing journal an eco-friendly one. Not only a reader, but a writer too? Pick up a bio-degradable, recycled-material journal instead of another paper-wasting composition! They're more sturdy (less likely to bend in your bag), usually well-crafted (and beautiful!), and the few extra bucks can feel well-spent! My personal favorite is Find Sasquatch: Leave Nothing But Tracks, but I recommend looking on Etsy or browsing your local stationary or department stores, too! (Tip: I love stocking up on hand-made, recycled products from stores like TJ MAX or Marshall's, too!)
What are your green tips? Leave a comment below and you could be featured on Ricochet Reviews as a featured Green Bookie!   

Photobucket

Saturday, April 7, 2012

Twitter Party for Until Next Time

If you're an avid YA book blog follower, there's no doubt you saw the blog tour for "Until Next Time" flying around the web. If you missed it, here's an awesome chance to check it out! Here's an event announcement-invite to readers, from the author:

Twitter Party
Tuesday, May 8, 2012
8 p.m. Eastern

Follow hashtag #UntilNextTime as author Amy Lignor answers your questions for 90 minutes live on Twitter. A $50 cash prize will be given to the person who has a receipt confirming an ebook purchase of Until Next Time and tweets at least once during the Twitter Party. We'll also be giving away a variety of ebooks and print books throughout the event. Let us know if you are planning to attend by tweeting @TributeBooks or @HelloWritersAmy to RSVP.

Or better yet, read all about it on the lovely series' blog here or on the event's Facebook page here and get a head-start on the tweets with the hashtag here!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...